The Nash Composers Coalition at The Nash

Lorene Ely uploaded this event on November 10, 2019


The Nash
110 E Roosevelt St
Phoenix, AZ
(602) 795-0464


Fri, December 13, 2019
6:00 pm



Sign In to Save This Event


7:30 - 10:00 PM. The opening group includes Chaz Martineau-sax, Adam Roberts-sax, Alex Price-trumpet, Milas Yoes-trombone, Russell Schmidt-piano, Vince Thiefain-bass, Ryan Anthony-drums. The Nash Composers Coalition enters its fourth year of premiere-filled appearances at The Nash. The NCC returns once more with dueling septets, featuring different line-ups for each half of the performance. After a brief intermission, the closing septet features Keith Kelly-sax, Eric Rasmussen-sax, Megan DeJarnett-trumpet, Matt Lennex-trombone, Jeff Libman-guitar, Ben Hedquist-bass, Connor Sample-drums. The evening will see the premiere of fourteen jazz compositions, written specifically by NCC performers for these septets...

read more

About The Nash Composers Coalition
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | SHOP | More...